Another Goal Achieved!

I have had a relationship with a particular newspaper all my life.  My father and I used to fight over being the first to read it, particularly the ‘poultry and livestock column’ , in which we were both interested.  I joined their children’s page and had short letters published.  I had a couple of articles published when I was in my forties but the divorce I was going through at that time meant I didn’t read the letter in which they offered me a contract until sixteen years later.  Yes, I did write to them and yes, I was too late (hmmm…. that’s what I expected).

Over the last six months, I have been sending in letters to the newspaper’s letters page and I have created a good relationship with the deputy editor there.  Starting Friday 27th. January, I am to have my own monthly column with the very same newspaper!  Isn’t that wonderful?  And I’ll still be sending in the odd letter too.

Another goal achieved!

.

Published in: on 22/01/2012 at 1:32 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://denisewatson.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/another-goal-achieved/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

