Bye Bye to James Herbert.

It was with great sadness that I have read that James Herbert died last month.  As far as writers go, he was my number one.  Classed as a writer of chillers, James’ books carried infestations of different kinds.  Rats, bats and spiders filled the pages that I loved to read and his way of writing was akin to my way of thinking (a little bit of this, a moment of digression and back to where were a few seconds ago (what I would call very creative sentences)).  I’ll enjoy reading his books many times more but what will I now do for new reads?  Does any other author write with a similar style? 

I do hope so.

Bye bye, James …. .

Published in: on 04/05/2013 at 8:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://denisewatson.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/bye-bye-to-james-herbert/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

