A Foot in Both Camps ……

Throughout my ins and outs of writing, the consistent point is that I have always written non-fiction.  Having said that, I have found short stories amongst my ancient collection.  Most of these relate to incidents that came about as a result of being the mother (a single parent most of the time) of three boys and the antics and results of such actions.

Ah – but I also found some attempts at short stories for which I had publication in mind.  I have unearthed five stories and, having now undergone an eight week online course which concentrated on the intricacies of getting your short story ready for the market, I’m ready to make that sideways move into the world of women’s magazines.

To be honest, I doubt I’ll leave the world of non-fiction entirely, as paddling in the comfort of the world I know will help me get my feet wet in another.

Watch this space.

Published in: on 10/08/2013 at 10:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://denisewatson.wordpress.com/2013/08/10/im-jumping-ship/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

